Buying Chanel without having to sell your soul

securedownload (3)

When we are in Europe, you can treat clothes as antiques. Just like you can bounce a beautiful Louis XV style chair in a flea market, you can go clothes hunting in some great spots in town. When we talk about Paris, everyone goes straight ahead to the Marais, as it is just the place to be, where all the fashion buzz happens, where you see Galliano drinking a few shots and saying whatever, or you can even cross Scott, the Sartorialist and be shot for his fabulous blog. Being so, I have never thought that downhill of Montmartre I would find my vintage shop!!Yeah, mine, because I have to go there once a week for some obvious reasons. First, I love the owner, she is a cool American with a great musical taste (as you can hear while you re shopping), and says whatever comes to her mind. I love people with this attitude. Second, you don’t feel the clothes came from the basement of a house in the country, it is just so clean, well taken care of, organized and most important of all: prices!

securedownload (2)

For me the concept of a vintage shop is having fun without spending much, but I had lost all my hopes strolling in the Marais as honestly, you are charged the price of a new thing with the following excuse: it’s rare! Come on!!I saw this fabulous yellow Versace jacket in this shop, which unfortunately didn’t fit me, for 60 Euros. If you still think it’s expensive, what about a pair of Chanel black pants for 12 bucks. Really?? Let’s be honest, the owner is not paying me for writing this article. She doesn’t even know about it. I just felt like sharing, because it is indeed a great place to visit if you live or stop by Paris. And also, if you have cool stuff, she will buy from you and you can take cash or change. Thanks for the exchanging thing, I have a new fabulous Marc Jacobs LBD!!

securedownload

The name of the shop is Chine Machine and its address: 100 rue des Martyrs (metro abesses).

securedownload (1)

Leave a Reply

