The alpargatas and the nautic shirt

483201_4666992160277_1995648318_n

Coco-Chanel-sailor-shirt

I have to admit that I used to turn my nose against alpargatas or espadrilles as French people say. I used to find them unfashionable and way too much relaxed. When my trip to Buenos Aires was set, I got a pair of them just for the confort to travel in a airplane, as I travel economic as most of the mortals, but I still keep my pride on behaving like a lady (this means, I don’t take my shoes off). I have to say, they’ve become my new darlings in my not small shoe’s closet.

The impression you have is like you are walking bare foot and if you mix them well you can have a great look. For my last day in the porteno city, I chose to mix them with another darling “the nautical t-shirt”. Many people hate them, but for those, I have to say I love them from the bottom of my heart.

It has all started with Chanel, when she was once in a weekned in Biarritz and saw how cool the stripes worn by fishermen were and she decided to get it in her look. Nowadays, it’s a worldwide fever, and it is never out of fashion. When I chose this look, I decided to wear the long black skirt to give a little bit of seriousness otherwise i would be too informal.

For the alpargatas, try them with a nice shirt and short jeans, or boyfriend jeans. They look perfect and as summer is coming in some months in some parts of the globe, they are a great thing to think about. In argentine there is one of the best brands to buy them, and I guess you can find them elsewhere as was. I will make another post about it.

And Chanel, just look at the picture she has nautical shirt and alpargatas, but I swear I didn’t copy her, but even if I had who doesn’t like to copy mademoiselle!!

One thought on “The alpargatas and the nautic shirt

Leave a Reply

